Week 12: Activity- Algorithmic Art

For my algorithmic art, I chose to do a drawing of Mickey’s face. The reason I chose to draw Mickey was because I love drawing cartoon characters and Mickey is a big part of my life. I work at the Disney Store so Disney Characters are a huge part of my job! I love Disneyland and Disney as a whole so why not do something to represent a piece of me! Any level of drawing is okay for trying to sketch Mickey! The steps are easy and his features are very simple.

How to draw Mickey Mouse’s face:

1. Get a sheet of paper and a PENCIL(for mistakes of course)

2. Start out by getting a picture of Mickey to look at if you aren’t so great at drawing by memory

3. Draw the nose and Mickey’s smile

IMG_0904

4. Next draw the curved line above Mickey’s nose and draw these eyes on that line

5. Draw the outline of Mickey’s face

IMG_0905

6. Draw Mickey’s ears!

IMG_0906

7. Go over Mickey drawing for any mistakes and/or exaggerations of the features

8. Outline Mickey and fill in with a black marker

IMG_0907

Overall this isn’t my best work of Mickey Mouse, in the past I’ve drawn way better than this I promise! But my point was to prove that drawing a character like Mickey is very simple. It is one of the more simple cartoon characters to draw because the facial features aren’t so intricate. I can draw characters like goofy, spongebob, nemo and many others. Drawing cartoon characters isn’t that hard, it just takes a little bit of practice! So if you just practice matching shapes, you’ll learn how to draw characters well too!

Leave a Reply

