Week 8: Interview with a classmate

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

This week, I had the pleasure of talking to Lacey Alaniz. She is currently a freshman at Long Beach and enjoys it here so far. We talked about how she originally lived in Huntington Beach, which is actually one of my favorite beaches to go to because you can have bonfires. She currently lives in the dorms and lives in Los Alamitos, which is right across from the dorms I lived at my freshman year. She has a younger sister who is 14.

I learned that Lacey is currently a history major but she is actually thinking of becoming a business marketing major which I thought was pretty cool because that is my current major. We both agreed about how we don’t want to be stuck in office jobs where we sit down all day but we also don’t want to have to worry about our financial situation. She did mention how if she switched her major to marketing, she would go into work with her father because her dad is in medical sales, but she isn’t 100% sure with that option. It’s nice to know I’m not the only one who is a completely sure of what they want to do in the future.

Lacey and I talked about our mutual love for Netflix. We were actually into a couple of the same shows. We both have a bad problem with binge watching Netflix but we both enjoy the show “Orange is the New Black”. She mentioned the show “Grey’s Anatomy” and although I’ve heard plenty about this show before, I still haven’t watched it but I will definitely add it to my watch list. Overall it was really nice meeting Lacey. I hope she enjoys her next few years at Long Beach and ends up enjoying whichever route she chooses to pursue with her career in the future!

Leave a Reply

