Week 4: Activity- The Mina Show

I am definitely an introvert. I always try to push myself out of my comfort zone when it comes to meeting new people but it is hard for me. I’m not exactly shy because once I find a comfort level with someone, i can do anything around them. For me the Mina show wasn’t about doing something crazy, but it was about doing something I was uncomfortable with.

For me my comfort level consists of doing weird things around people I know because I hate having any unwanted attention on me. So I figured for my Mina Show activity, I would do something weird around people I didn’t really know to well. I occasionally speak to some of my suite mates, but for the most part, I’m only on a “hello” and “bye” basis with many of them so I chose them to do my activity with.

I dressed up in some random costume items (A halo, bullets and wings) and went to each of their doors, blasted the song “Truffle Butter” and started dancing in their rooms. Many of them laughed, some of them stared in confusion but the embarrassment was definitely there for me. Two of them told me I made their days because it put a huge smile on their face. This activity showed me that I should learn to push myself out of my comfort zone more often. I got closer to some of my suite mates by doing it and had a good laugh about it after. It may not have been a huge activity for me, but it’s definitely something that I wouldn’t do under any other circumstances. Overall though, i had fun!

FullSizeRender (4)

Leave a Reply

